PHP Sessions - ProgrammerTech
Language:

Search

PHP Sessions

  • Share this:
PHP Sessions

What is a PHP Session?

session, our lesson today is useful for those who study the php language and it is about session, we will explain how to create a variable of type session and this type of variable is used to save data in the cache in the browser. This means when a variable of type session is created and since the data is saved in the browser's cache. You can later use this data on any other page you want, even if it is not the page where you created this variable. And since the data is saved in the cache in the browser, it means that when the user closes the browser, that data will be deleted automatically, and this point is important.

Before we explain to you how to create a variable of type session, we will explain some of the functions that we will use.

Functions that are used with sessions

  1. session_start.
  2. session_unset.
  3. session_destroy.

 

Start a PHP Session

session_start means the start of the session, meaning after a variable of type session is created or the value of this variable is modified to access the data previously stored within one of the variables of type session...etc.

 

Unset a PHP Session

session_unset  means when executing this function, the variables of the session type will be deleted, and you can specify by yourself when you want the following command to be executed, an important point before executing this command, you must be the initiator of the session before in order to be able to use this command.

 

Destory a PHP Session

session_destroy means to destroy the session and is used to terminate the started session.

 

Difference between session_unset and session_destroy

In short, the difference is that when you use session_unset it will tell the browser to delete all variables of type session. And after this command is executed, other variables of the type session can be created, meaning you have not yet ended the session. And when we use session_destroy, it will destroy the session and end it. If we want to start a new session, we must call the session_start command. And then we use the destroy command. The previous session has been terminated, only that's the difference between them.

Its general form is

session_start();
$_SESSION["name"] = "Ahmed kaissar";

In the beginning, we started the session through session_start, and then we created a variable of type session and written in the form. We put the $ sign first, followed by the _ sign, and we write the word SESSION in capital letters, it should not be placed in lowercase letters. And then we opened square brackets and wrote within it the name of the variable, then we assigned the value to it after the equal sign.

example 1

<?php
session_start();
$_SESSION["email"] = "javascript23685@gmail.com";
?>
<h1><?php echo $_SESSION["email"] ?></h1>

We have started the session at the beginning with the start command session_start and then we created a variable of type session and name email and stored in it. And we display the data by using the h1 tag to print what is in the variable via the echo function to print. And then we wrote the name of the variable with its definition. And when we open this code in the browser, the result will be:

javascript23685@gmail.com

 

Modify the value owned by session

We can modify the values ​​owned by this variable by writing the same as the previous variable and setting a new value directly.

<?php
session_start();
$_SESSION["email"] = "javascript23685@gmail.com";
$_SESSION["email"] = "programmertech@gmail.com";
?>
<h1><?php echo $_SESSION["email"] ?></h1>

We have written the same variable definition and name and then assign it the new value we want to it directly. And when we execute this code, we will get the following result.

programmertech@gmail.com

 

Delete all variables of type session

<?php
session_start();
$_SESSION["email"] = "javascript23685@gmail.com";
$_SESSION["email"] = "programmertech@gmail.com";
session_unset();
?>
<h1><?php echo $_SESSION["email"] ?></h1>

We have deleted all variables of type session after the modification command to the value of the first variable. And we used the command session_unset to delete these variables, which means that all the variables have been deleted. And when this code is executed, an error will appear.

Sessions php

 

We notice an error has appeared, and when using session_destroy only it will end the session, it means that the variables that reside in the cache will not be deleted. There are some points for protection and sometimes we don't want to display the error. We first want php to check if the variable we want to use exists or not. If it is present, we want to execute orders, and if it is not present, we want to display other data.

<?php
session_start();
$_SESSION["email"] = "javascript23685@gmail.com";
$_SESSION["email"] = "programmertech@gmail.com";
session_unset();
?>
<h2>
    <?php
    if(!empty($_SESSION["email"])){
        echo $_SESSION["email"];
    }else{
        echo "The variable does not exist";
    }
    ?>
</h2>
<h1><?php echo $_SESSION["email"] ?></h1>

We terminate the sessions and then use the conditions with the empty function to reveal whether the variable exists or not. We set an if condition. If the variable exists, print the e-mail, meaning the value of the variable, and if it does not exist, print the variable that does not exist. And when we run the code, we will get the result.

php sessions

 

Here we have learned how to create a variable of the type session and how to modify it and also how to use it to start and end the session and delete the variables.


Tags:
Muhammad Alush

Muhammad Alush

إسمي محمد تركي العلوش من سورية من ريف حلب الشرقي 1994, محب للتقنية و التعلم الذاتي, و جميع خبراتي تعلمتها ذاتياً, و اللغات البرمجية التي أتقنها هي html, css, javascript, php, c, python بالإضافة إلى حبي الكبير لمجال الشبكات.

موقعي programmer-tech.com

إستخدام الجلسات Sessions لغة PHP - ProgrammerTech
Language:

Search

إستخدام الجلسات Sessions لغة PHP

  • Share this:
إستخدام الجلسات Sessions لغة PHP

الجلسات session في لغة PHP

الجلسة ( session ), درسنا اليوم هو مُفيد لمن يدرسون لغة php و هو عن session, سوف نقوم بشرح كيفية إنشاء متغير من نوع session و يتم إستخدام هذا النوع من المتغيرات لحفظ البيانات ضمن ذاكرة التخزين المؤقتة في المُتصفح. و هذا يعني عندما يتم إنشاء مُتغير من نوع session و بما أن البيانات يتم حفظها في ذاكرة التخزين المؤقتة في المُتصفح. يُمكنك لآحقاً بإستخدام تلك البيانات في أي صفحة أخرى ترغب بها حتى و إذا كانت ليست الصفحة التي قُمت بإنشاء هذا المتغير ضمنها. و بما أن البيانات يتم حفظها في ذاكرة التخزين المؤقتة في المتصفح فهذا يعني عندما يقوم المُستخدم بإغلاق المتصفح سوف يتم حذف تلك البيانات تلقائياً و هذه النقطه مُهمة.

قبل أن نقوم بشرح لكم كيف يتم إنشاء مُتغير من نوع session سوف نقوم بشرح بعض الوظائف التي سوف نستخدمها.

الوظائف التي تستخدم مع الجلسات

  1. session_start.
  2. session_unset.
  3. session_destroy.

 

الوظيفة session_start

تعني ( session_start ) بدء الجلسة يعني بعد أن يتم إنشاء متغير من نوع session أو التعديل على قيمة هذا المُتغير للوصول إلى البيانات المخزنة سابقاً ضمن إحدى المتغيرات من نوع session...الخ.

 

الوظيفة session_unset

إن ( session_unset ) تعني عند تنفيذ هذه الوظيفة سوف يتم حذف المتغيرات من نوع session و يمكن تحديد بنفسك متى تُريد أن يتم تنفيذ الأمر الآتي, نقطه مهمة قبل تنفيذ هذا الأمر يجب عليك أن تكون بادئ الجلسة مُسبقاً لكي تتمكن من إستخدام هذا الأمر.

 

الوظيفة session_destroy

تعني ( session_destroy ) تدمير الجلسة و يتم إستخدامها لإنهاء الجلسة التي تم بدئها.

 

الفرق بين session_unset و session_destroy

الفرق بإختصار هو عند إستخدام session_unset سوف تُخبِر المُتصفح بأن يحذف جميع المتغيرات من نوع session. و بعد أن يتم تنفيذ هذا الأمر يُمكن إنشاء متغيرات أخرى من نوع session يعني لم تقم بعد بإنهاء الجلسة. و عند إستخدام session_destroy سوف يقوم بتدمير الجلسة و إنهائها يعني إذا نريد بدء جلسة جديدة يجب إستدعاء أمر البدء session_start. و بعدها نستخدم امر التدمير فقد تمت إنهاء الجلسة السابقة, فقط هذا هو الفرق بينهم.

الصيغة العامة له

session_start();
$_SESSION["name"] = "Ahmed kaissar";

في البداية قُمنا ببدء الجلسة عن طريق session_start و قُمنا بعدها بإنشاء متغير من نوع session و يُكتَب بالشكل. نضع في البداية إشارة $ و يليها إشارة _ و نكتب كلمة SESSION بالأحرف الكبيرة لا يجب وضعها أحرف صغيرة. و ثم فتحنا قوسين مربعة و كتبنا ضمنها إسم المتغير ثم أسندنا له القيمة بعد إشارة اليساوي.

مثال 1

<?php
session_start();
$_SESSION["email"] = "javascript23685@gmail.com";
?>
<h1><?php echo $_SESSION["email"] ?></h1>

لقد قمنا ببدء الجلسة في البداية عن طريق أمر البدء session_start ثم قمنا بإنشاء متغير من نوع session و إسمه email و قمنا بتخزين به بريد إلكتروني. و قمنا بعرض البيانات عن طريق وسم h1 لطبع ما هو موجود في المتغير عن طريق دالة echo للطبع. و كتبنا بعدها إسم المتغير مع تعريفه. و عندما قمنا بفتح هذا الكود في المتصفح ستكون نتيجته هي.

javascript23685@gmail.com

 

التعديل على القيمة التي يملكها session

يمكننا التعديل على القيم التي يملكها هذا المتغير عن طريق كتابة نفس المتغير السابق ووضع قيمة جديدة مباشرتاً.

<?php
session_start();
$_SESSION["email"] = "javascript23685@gmail.com";
$_SESSION["email"] = "programmertech@gmail.com";
?>
<h1><?php echo $_SESSION["email"] ?></h1>

لقد قمنا بكتابة نفس تعريف المتغير و إسمه ثم أسندنا له القيمة الجديدة التي نريدها له بشكل مباشر. و عند تنفيذ هذا الكود سوف نحصل على النتيجة الآتية.

programmertech@gmail.com

 

حذف جميع المتغيرات من نوع session

<?php
session_start();
$_SESSION["email"] = "javascript23685@gmail.com";
$_SESSION["email"] = "programmertech@gmail.com";
session_unset();
?>
<h1><?php echo $_SESSION["email"] ?></h1>

لقد قُمنا بحذف جميع المتغيرات من نوع session بعد أمر التعديل على قيمة المتغير الأول. و إستخدمنا لحذف هذه المتغيرات الأمر session_unset فهذا يعني تم حذف جميع المتغيرات. و عند تنفيذ هذا الكود سيظهر خطأ.

الجلسات sessions في لغة php

 

نلاحظ ظهر خطأ, و عند إستخدام session_destroy فقط سيقوم بإنهاء الجلسة فهذا يعني لن يتم حذف المتغيرات التي تتواجد ضمن ذاكرة التخزين المؤقتة. توجد بعض النقاط من أجل الحماية و ببعض الأحيان لا نُريد عرض الخطأ نرغب في البداية بأن يتحقق php إذا كان يتواجد المتغير الذي نريد إستخدامه أو لا. إن كان يتواجد نرغب بتنفيذ اوامر و إن كان لا يتواجد نرغب بعرض بيانات غير.

<?php
session_start();
$_SESSION["email"] = "javascript23685@gmail.com";
$_SESSION["email"] = "programmertech@gmail.com";
session_unset();
?>
<h2>
    <?php
    if(!empty($_SESSION["email"])){
        echo $_SESSION["email"];
    }else{
        echo "المتغير غير موجود";
    }
    ?>
</h2>
<h1><?php echo $_SESSION["email"] ?></h1>

لقد قُمنا بإنهاء الجلسات و بعده قُمنا بإستخدام الشروط مع الوظيفة empty و وظيفتها الكشف عن المتغير يتواجد أم لا. وضعنا شرط if إذا كان المُتغير موجود قُم بطباعة الإيميل أي قيمة المُتغير و إن كان غير موجود قم بطباعة المتغير غير موجود. و عند تشغيل الكود سنحصل على النتيجة.

استخدام الجلسات sessions في لغة php

 

إلى هُنا لقد تعلَّمنا كيفية إنشاء مُتغير من نوع session و كيفية التعديل عليه و ايضاً كيفية إستخدامه في بدء الجلسة و إنهائها و حذف المتغيرات.


Tags:
Muhammad Alush

Muhammad Alush

إسمي محمد تركي العلوش من سورية من ريف حلب الشرقي 1994, محب للتقنية و التعلم الذاتي, و جميع خبراتي تعلمتها ذاتياً, و اللغات البرمجية التي أتقنها هي html, css, javascript, php, c, python بالإضافة إلى حبي الكبير لمجال الشبكات.

موقعي programmer-tech.com