Inheritance in Java Language - ProgrammerTech
Language:

Search

Inheritance in Java Language

  • Share this:
Inheritance in Java Language

The concept of inheritance

Inheritance, as is the customary case in reality, for a son to inherit some traits from his father or from his mother some traits. The same thing we have in object oriented programming in the concept of inheritance is that a class inherits from another class so that the inherited class is called the son and the inherited class is called the father. So that the son can access all the functions and variables in the parent class and reuse them again, except for the protected variables of the parent class.

The benefit of inheritance is to shorten the code instead of rebuilding the function again if the function is in the parent class. We can reuse it again instead of building it and consuming memory and lengthening the code so that the program is organized and beautiful. So we said that the class that inherits its name is the son's class, and the class that inherits its name is the father's class. The child can access all the variables and functions of the parent class except for the protected variables. Now we will see how to implement inheritance in Java.

Suppose we have a class named c and a class named A, and to make the class A inherit from class c we use the reserved word extends, meaning that A inherits from c, meaning that A becomes the son and the c is the father. Now class A can access all the variables and functions in its father, and be as follows.

package a;
class c
{
#
}
public class A extends c {
     public static void main(String []args){
        System.out.println("Hello World");
     }
}

In this case, class A inherited from class c.

Example 1

package a;
class c
{
    private int x1=6; 
    protected int x2=7;
    public int x3=10;
}
public class A extends c {
     public static void main(String []args){
         A ob1=new A();
        System.out.println(ob1.x2);
     }
}

In the beginning, we created class C, which is class C, and this is considered the father. And we created three variables with different access degrees, the variable x1 whose access degree was private. The second variable with a slightly protected low access degree is x2., and the third is a global variable x3. Then we inherited son A from father c, and inside the main program we asked the program to print the value of x2. When printed, the result will be:

7

We notice when executing this program that we have accessed the value of the variable x2 as we requested and printed it with the ob object. We can also access the value of x3 with the same command, but the value of the variable x1 cannot be accessed because it is protected.

Example 2

Suppose we have a car factory and it has two types, model A and model B.

package model_a;
class Model_B
{
    int speed;
    int size;
    String Model;
}
public class Model_A {
    int speed;
    int size;
    String Model;
    public static void main(String []args){
     }
}

We also note that this example has two classes, and each class has three variables, meaning there were 6 variables in the program and it will reserve a memory space. These variables will take up a lot of memory. We can shorten this code by inheritance to write the common properties between all classes and put them in. One class and then we make the rest of the classes inherit from this class so that we stay away from defining variables as much as possible.

Example 3

package model_a;
class car
{
    int speed;
    int size;
    String Model;
}
class Model_B extends car
{
}
public class Model_A extends car{
    public static void main(String []args){
        Model_A A=new Model_A();
        Model_B B=new Model_B();
        A.speed=200;
        B.speed=250;
        System.out.println(A.speed);
        System.out.println(B.speed);
     }
}

We created a class App named car and it had three variables, two numerical variables, and the last one is a text variable, which is for the specifications of the cars in this gallery. I mean, we defined the common properties in the classes, which are the functions and similar variables that are repeated in each class, and we put them in Class AB. Then we made the rest of the classes inherit from the father class, which is the Class Model_B, inherited from the father class, and then. The Model_A class is also inherited from the father who is a car, and this class has access to all variables and functions except for the protected ones. And here the code was shortened instead of what it was in the previous example, and we shortened the code and freed up a lot of memory.

Then we entered the main program, we will create an object from each class so that it can access the variables and functions in the parent and reuse them when needed. The classes are Model_A A and the class Model_B B, and now we can access the variables and functions in the father, then we print them and the result is.

200
250

 

Hierarchical inheritance in the Java language

We talked at the beginning of the lesson that the inherited class is called the son class and the inherited class is called the father class. The same concept here, but we will branch out a little, we will have hierarchical inheritance so that we will have a grandfather class, a son class, and a grandson class. The heart of the topic in this paragraph is whether the grandson class can access the variables and functions of the grandfather class..

Example 4

package model_a;
class A    /the father
{
    #
}
class B extends A   {    /Son
}
B This class is considered the son of the class
A And he is considered a grandson of the class
public class C extends B{ 
     public static void main(String []args){
        System.out.println("Hello World");
     }
}

We also note from the previous code that it contains three classes, which are Class A, Class B, and Class C. Class C was the father and Class B was the son of Class A and Class C is the son of Class B and he is considered a grandson of Class A, meaning his grandfather is A. And here our question will be whether Class C can access the variables and functions of its grandfather, Class A, or not.

Example 5

package C;
class A
{
    int x= 10;
    void print()
    {
        System.out.println(x);
    }
}
class B extends A
{
}
public class C extends B {
     public static void main(String []args){
         C ob=new C();
         ob.x=20;
         ob.print();
     }
}

The program contains three classes, which are Class A, Class B, and Class C, and Class C was the father. And class B is the son of class A, and class C is a son of class B and is a grandson of class A, meaning his grandfather is A. Then we entered the main program and derived an object from class C, which is ob. Then we asked to access the variable x in his grandfather. And we gave it a value of 20, then we called the print function in Class A to print the value of x, and the work of this function is to print the value of x.

 

keyword super in java

The word super is a reserved word in Java, in this lesson we will talk about the reserved word super and this word means that we can access through it the functions and variables of the parent class, as well as the constructor functions.

Example 6

package a1;
class B
{
    String name="My name is Saja";
}
public class A1 extends B{
    String name="My name is Muhammad";
    A1()
    {
        System.out.println(name);
        System.out.println(super.name);
    }
     public static void main(String []args){
        new A1 ();
    }
}

At first, we created a class AB, which is class B, and it has a text variable named name. And then we inherited class A1 from father B and also has the same variable as in the father. Here we apply the Overrid principle. Then we built A1 build function and then we asked to print the value of the variable name of the child class. Then we asked to access the value of the variable name of the parent class by using super, and in the main program we called the child class A1.

When you run the code, the result will be:

My name is Muhammad
My name is Saja

Example 7

package a1;
class B
{
    String name="My name is Saja";
    void show()
    {
        System.out.println(name);
    }
}
public class A1 extends B{
    String name="My name is Muhammad";
    A1()
    {
        System.out.println(name);
        super.show();
    }
     public static void main(String []args){
        new A1 ();
    }
}

We have created a class AB which is class B and it has a text variable named name and it has a void function called show and this function prints the variable name and it will automatically print the name of the parent class because we did the operation inside the parent class. And then we inherited class A1 from father B and also has the same variable as in the father. Here we apply the Overrid principle. Then we built A1 build function and then we asked to print the value of the variable name of the child class. Then we called the show function of the father via the word super, and this function we put in it the value of the father.

When we run this code, we will get the result

My name is Muhammad
My name is Saja

We conclude that the grandson class can access all variables and functions. The grandfather class except those functions and protected variables are private because they are private.


Tags:
Muhammad Alush

Muhammad Alush

إسمي محمد تركي العلوش محب للتقنية و التعلم الذاتي, و جميع خبراتي تعلمتها ذاتياً, و اللغات البرمجية التي أتقنها هي html, css, javascript, php, c, python بالإضافة إلى حبي الكبير لمجال الشبكات.

موقعي programmer-tech.com

الوراثة Inheritance لغة جافا - ProgrammerTech
Language:

Search

الوراثة Inheritance لغة جافا

  • Share this:
الوراثة Inheritance لغة جافا

مفهوم الوراثة inheritance

الوراثة ( inheritance ) كما هو الحال المتعارف عليه في أرض الواقع أن يَرِث الإبن من أبيه بعض الصفات او من أمه بعض الصفات. نفس الأمر لدينا في البرمجة الكائنية object oriented programming في مفهوم الوراثة و هو أن يرث كلاس من كلاس آخر بحيث أن الكلاس الوارث يسمى الإبن و الكلاس المورث يسمى الأب. بحيث يستطيع الإبن الوصول لكافة الدوال و المتغيرات الموجودة في الكلاس الأب و إعادة إستخدامها مرة أخرى ما عدا المتغيرات المحمية الخاصة بالكلاس الأب.

نستفيد من الوراثه هي أن نختصر الكود فبدلاً من إعادة بناء الدالة مرة أُخرى إذا كانت الدالة موجودة في الكلاس الأب. نستطيع إعادة إستخدامها مرة أُخرى بدلاً من بناءها و إستهلاك الذاكرة و إطالة الكود بحيث يكون البرنامج منظم و اجمل. إذاً نحن قلنا بأن الكلاس الذي يرث إسمه الكلاس الإبن و الكلاس الذي يورّث إسمه الكلاس الأب. يستطيع الإبن الوصول لكافة متغيرات و دوال الكلاس الأب ما عدا المتغيرات المحمية, سنرى الآن كيف نطبق عملية الوراثة inheritance في الجافا.

لنفترض أنه لدينا كلاس إسمه c و كلاس اسمه A و لجعل الكلاس A يرث من الكلاس c نستخدم الكلمة المحجوزة extends يعني أن A يرث من c و يعني أصبح A هو الإبن و ال c هو الأب. الآن يستطيع الكلاس A أن يصل لجميع المتغيرات و الدوال الذي في أبيه, و يكون كالتالي.

package a;
class c
{
#
}
public class A extends c {
     public static void main(String []args){
        System.out.println("Hello World");
     }
}

في هذه الحالة أصبح الكلاس A يرث من الكلاس c.

مثال 1

package a;
class c
{
    private int x1=6; 
    protected int x2=7;
    public int x3=10;
}
public class A extends c {
     public static void main(String []args){
         A ob1=new A();
        System.out.println(ob1.x2);
     }
}

في البداية قمنا بإنشاء كلاس أب وهو class c وهذا يعتبر الأب. و أنشأنا ثلاث متغيرات بدرجات وصول مختلفة وهي المتغير x1 كانت درجة الوصول له محمية private. ,والمتغير الثاني بدرجة وصول منخفضة protected قليلاً وهو x2., والثالث هو متغير عام x3. ثم ورثنا الإبن A من الأب c, و بداخل البرنامج الرئيسي قمنا بالطلب من البرنامج أن يطبع قيمة x2. عند الطباعة سوف تكون النتيجة:

7

نلاحظ عند التنفيذ لهذا البرنامج أننا قمنا بالوصول لقيمة المتغير x2 كما طلبنا منه و طبعها بواسطة الكائن ob. و نستطيع ايضاً الوصول لقيمة x3 بنفس الأمر لكن قيمة المتغير x1 لا نستطيع الوصول لها لأنه محمي.

مثال 2

نفترض أننا لدينا مصنع سيارات و هو يمتلك نوعين model A و model B.

package model_a;
class Model_B
{
    int speed;
    int size;
    String Model;
}
public class Model_A {
    int speed;
    int size;
    String Model;
    public static void main(String []args){
     }
}

كما نلاحظ أن هذا المثال به كلاسين و كل كلاس به ثلاث متغيرات يعني كان في البرنامج 6 متغيرات و سوف يحتجز مساحة من الذاكرة. هذه المتغيرات سوف تقوم بحجز مساحة كبيرة من الذاكرة. نستطيع إختصار هذا الكود بواسطة الوراثة لكتابة الخصائص المشتركة بين جميع الكلاسات و وضعها في. كلاس واحد ثم نجعل بقية الكلاسات يرثون من هذا الكلاس حتى نبتعد عن تعريف المتغيرات قدر الإمكان.

مثال 3

package model_a;
class car
{
    int speed;
    int size;
    String Model;
}
class Model_B extends car
{
}
public class Model_A extends car{
    public static void main(String []args){
        Model_A A=new Model_A();
        Model_B B=new Model_B();
        A.speed=200;
        B.speed=250;
        System.out.println(A.speed);
        System.out.println(B.speed);
     }
}

لقد أنشأنا كلاس أب إسمه car و كان به ثلاث متغيرات إثنان متغيرات عددية و الأخير متغير نصي و هي لمواصفات سيارات موجودة في هذا المعرض. يعني قمنا بتعريف الخصائص المشتركة في الكلاسين التي هي الدوال Function و المتغيرات المتشابهة المكررة في كل كلاس و وضعناهم بكلاس أب. ثم جعلنا بقية الكلاسات ترث من الكلاس الأب و هو الكلاس Model_B ورث من الكلاس الأب و ثم. الكلاس Model_A ايضاً أورثناه من الأب الذي هو car و هذا الكلاس أصبح يصل لكافة المتغيرات و الدوال ما عدا المتغيرات المحمية. و هنا تم إختصار الكود عوضاً عن ما كان به بالمثال السابق و إختصرنا الكود و حررنا مساحة كبيرة في الذاكرة.

ثم دخلنا للبرنامج الرئيسي, سنقوم بإنشاء كائن من كل كلاس حتى يستطيع الوصول للمتغيرات و الدوال الموجودة في الأب و إعادة إستخدامها وقت الحاجة. الكلاسات هي Model_A A و الكلاس Model_B B و الآن أصبح بالإمكان الوصول للمتغيرات و الدوال الموجودة في الأب ثم طبعناهم و كانت النتيجة.

200
250

 

الوراثة الهرمية Hierarchical في لغة جافا

تحدثنا في بداية الدرس بأن الكلاس الوارث يسمى الكلاس الإبن و الكلاس المورّث يسمى الكلاس الأب. نفس المفهوم هنا لكن سنتفرع قليلاً, سيكون لدينا وراثة هرمية بحيث يكون لدينا كلاس جد و كلاس إبن و كلاس حفيد. و لب الموضوع بهذه الفقرة هو هل يستطيع الكلاس الحفيد الوصول إلى متغيرات و دوال كلاس الجد.

مثال 4

package model_a;
class A    /الأب
{
    #
}
class B extends A   {    /الإبن
}
B هذا الكلاس يعتبر ابن للكلاس
A ويعتبر حفيد للكلاس
public class C extends B{ 
     public static void main(String []args){
        System.out.println("Hello World");
     }
}

كما نلاحظ من خلال الكود السابق بأنه يحتوي على ثلاث كلاسات و هي الكلاس A و الكلاس B و الكلاس C. و كان الكلاس C هو الأب و الكلاس B هو الإبن للكلاس A و الكلاس C يعتبر إبن للكلاس B و يعتبر حفيد للكلاس A يعني جده هو A. و هنا سيكون سؤالنا هو هل يستطيع الكلاس C أن يصل لمتغيرات و دوال جده الكلاس A أم لا.

مثال 5

package C;
class A
{
    int x= 10;
    void print()
    {
        System.out.println(x);
    }
}
class B extends A
{
}
public class C extends B {
     public static void main(String []args){
         C ob=new C();
         ob.x=20;
         ob.print();
     }
}

يحتوي البرنامج على ثلاث كلاسات و هي الكلاس A و الكلاس B و الكلاس C و كان الكلاس C هو الأب. و الكلاس B هو الإبن للكلاس A و الكلاس C يعتبر إبن للكلاس B و يعتبر حفيد للكلاس A يعني جده هو A. ثم دخلنا للبرنامج الرئيسي و إشتقينا كائن من الكلاس C و هو ob ثم طلبنا الوصول للمتغير x الذي في جده. و أعطيناه قيمة 20 ثم إستدعينا دالة print الموجودة في الكلاس A لطباعة قيمة x و عمل هذه الدالة هو طباعة قيمة x.

 

الكلمة super في جافا

كلمة super هي كلمة محجوزة في Java, في هذا الدرس سوف نتحدث عن الكلمة المحجوزة super و تعني هذه الكلمة أننا نستطيع من خلالها الوصول إلى دوال و متغيرات الكلاس الأب و كذلك دوال البناء.

مثال 6

package a1;
class B
{
    String name="My name is Saja";
}
public class A1 extends B{
    String name="My name is Muhammad";
    A1()
    {
        System.out.println(name);
        System.out.println(super.name);
    }
     public static void main(String []args){
        new A1 ();
    }
}

في البداية قمنا بإنشاء كلاس أب وهو الكلاس B و به متغير نصي إسمه name. و من ثم اورثنا الكلاس A1 من الأب B و ايضاً به نفس المتغير الذي في الأب هنا تطبق مبدأ Overrid. ثم بنينا دالة بناء A1 و ثم طلبنا طباعة قيمة المتغير name الخاص بالكلاس الابن. ثم طلبنا الوصول لقيمة المتغير name الخاصة بالكلاس الاب بواسطة استخدام super, و بالبرنامج الرئيسي إستدعينا الكلاس الابن A1.

عند تشغيل الكود ستكون نتيجته:

My name is Muhammad
My name is Saja

مثال 7

package a1;
class B
{
    String name="My name is Saja";
    void show()
    {
        System.out.println(name);
    }
}
public class A1 extends B{
    String name="My name is Muhammad";
    A1()
    {
        System.out.println(name);
        super.show();
    }
     public static void main(String []args){
        new A1 ();
    }
}

قمنا بإنشاء كلاس أب وهو الكلاس B و به متغير نصي إسمه name و به دالة void إسمها show و هذه الدالة تقوم بطباعة المتغير name و سوف تطبع تلقائياً طباعة name الخاصة بالكلاس الأب لأنه قمنا بالعملية بداخل الكلاس الأب. و من ثم اورثنا الكلاس A1 من الأب B و ايضاً به نفس المتغير الذي في الأب هنا تطبق مبدأ Overrid. ثم بنينا دالة بناء A1 و ثم طلبنا طباعة قيمة المتغير name الخاص بالكلاس الابن. ثم استدعينا الدالة show الخاصة بالأب عبر الكلمة super و هذه الدالة وضعنا بها طباعة القيمة الخاصة بالأب.

عند تشغيل هذا الكود سنحصل على النتيجة

My name is Muhammad
My name is Saja

نستنتج بأن الكلاس الحفيد يستطيع الوصول إلى كافة متغيرات و دوال. الكلاس الجد ما عدا تلك الدوال و المتغيرات المحمية private لأنها هي خاصة بالكلاس.


Tags:
Muhammad Alush

Muhammad Alush

إسمي محمد تركي العلوش محب للتقنية و التعلم الذاتي, و جميع خبراتي تعلمتها ذاتياً, و اللغات البرمجية التي أتقنها هي html, css, javascript, php, c, python بالإضافة إلى حبي الكبير لمجال الشبكات.

موقعي programmer-tech.com