Comparison security roles and security controls - ProgrammerTech
Language:

Search

Comparison security roles and security controls

  • Share this:
Comparison security roles and security controls

Compare and Contrast Information Security Roles  

Today will be an interesting talk about security roles and security controls and comparison. This is the first theme of Security plus SY0-601 certification content, which is to compare security roles and security controls. Through this subject, the student is widely aware of the organization's security roles, controls, and comparison.

Information security (infosec)   

This term refers to the protection of information from attack, theft, damage or unauthorized access, and this information must be protected in three basic forms: protection of information during storage (stored), protection of information during transmission (transferred), and protection of information during processing (processed). Three basic principles for information protection are CIA Triad.

CIA Triad  

This term is defined as the basic principles of information protection and CIA is abbreviated as confidentiality, integrity, availability.

Confidentiality : One of the principles of CIA Triad and this term means confidentiality of information is the lack of information in the hands of an unauthorized person. Such information must only be in the hands of authorized persons so that information is not leaked on the Internet, for example, or in any other manner. If this is done, there will be a failure on the principle of information security that is confidentiality.

Integrity : Data security is a term that indicates that information is not otherwise manipulated. Information must be correct, accurate, and documented, whether that information is specific to the company or to users. This principle applies to data during the period of transport, storage, or processing. If data is manipulated, there will be a failure on the integrity principle.

Availability : The term referring to the availability of information is another fundamental principle of information security. The information must be available to the party concerned. For example, if the company is compromised and all information is deleted, there must be a backup through which the information is returned again so that users are not lost, for example. If this is done without the availability of information, there will be a failure on the principle of availability.

In fact, another term called non-repudiation is not a fundamental principle of critical information security. This term aims not to deny doing something, especially within the company. For example, if one of the important files within the company is deleted by an employee, there must be a document confirming that the employee who did this work, such as logs.

Information Security Competencies

In fact, information security pioneers have very high IT efficiency and IT professionals should be able to design networks, applications and human resources. They also have the skills to assess security risks and choose security systems so that these risks are mitigated.

1- Risk assessment and selection of safety systems, recommendations, and security risk solutions

2- Ability to install hardware and security software and also handle hardware and software settings more than excellent.

3- Control access and determine users' powers.

4- Monitor records and review user's powers and file access controls

5- Security incident response management and reporting

6- Development of future plans, rents, and capacity to act after disasters

7- Participation in training and security awareness for the company's employees

 

Information security roles and responsibilities

Security policy is a critical part of the Organization and aims to develop a set of procedures and policies that apply to the Organization as a whole. Each organization has a special policy on the organization's infrastructure. This policy is designed to apply the principle of information security CIA Triad. These policies are developed by the security manager and have multiple names, such as. Director of security, chief security officer (CSO), chief information security officer (CISO) and information and communication technology (ICT).

 

Security operations center (SOC)

The first line of defense, the so-called “SOC”, is more than just a request now, especially at the Gulf level. They are engineers stationed on a site for the general purpose of monitoring the network so that any risk is monitored at the network level. They certainly monitor any company's information assets until any attacks or hacks are recorded at the network level. An attack report and any technology infected within the company is then written and transferred to the Incident Response Team.

Security operations center

 

Incident Response (IR)

They are a team specializing in incident management and mean that the word accident is an event that can disrupt or sabotage an enterprise's services. This team is being developed so that the incident and recovery from the attack are reduced for now and in the future. The security imbalance is analyzed, the type of garbage is determined to recover, reduce the cost of the attack and modernize the company's reputation.


Ahmed Kaissar

Ahmed Kaissar

From Egypt from Giza Governorate a web programmer and information security expert a lover of technology and information security a trainer for languages ​​Python HTML  CSS PHP  JS  Laravel and a CTF test trainer. I hope to communicate everything I have to everyone and do not skimp on any information.

مقارنة بين الأدوار الأمنية والضوابط الأمنية - ProgrammerTech
Language:

Search

مقارنة بين الأدوار الأمنية والضوابط الأمنية

  • Share this:
مقارنة بين الأدوار الأمنية والضوابط الأمنية

Compare and Contrast Information Security Roles 

سيكون اليوم حديثًا مثيرًا للاهتمام حول الأدوار الأمنية والضوابط الأمنية والمقارنة بينها. هذا هو الموضوع الأول لمحتوى شهادة Security plus SY0-601، وهو مقارنة الأدوار الأمنية والضوابط الأمنية. من خلال هذا الموضوع، يدرك الطالب على نطاق واسع الأدوار الأمنية للمنظمة وضوابطها ومقارنتها.

أمن المعلومات (infosec)      

يشير هذا المصطلح إلى حماية المعلومات من الهجوم أو السرقة أو التلف أو الوصول غير المصرح به، ويجب حماية هذه المعلومات في ثلاثة أشكال أساسية: حماية المعلومات أثناء التخزين (stored)، وحماية المعلومات أثناء الإرسال (transferred)، وحماية المعلومات أثناء المعالجة (processed). ثلاثة مبادئ أساسية لحماية المعلومات هي CIA Triad.

CIA Triad     

يعرف هذا المصطلح بل المبادئ الأساسية لحماية المعلومات و CIA هي اختصارا لي confidentiality, integrity,  availability.    

 

Confidentiality أحد مبادئ  CIA Triad وهذا المصطلح يعني سرية المعلومات هو عدم وجود معلومات في أيدي شخص غير مصرح له. ويجب ألا تكون تلك المعلومات إلا في أيدي الأشخاص المأذون لهم بذلك حتى لا يتم تسريب المعلومات على الإنترنت على سبيل المثال أو على أي وجه آخر. إذا تم ذلك، فسيكون هناك فشل على مبدأ من مبادئ أمن المعلومات وهو confidentiality

Integrity أمن البيانات هو مصطلح يشير إلى أنه لا يتم التلاعب بالمعلومات بطريقة أخرى. يجب أن تكون المعلومات صحيحة ودقيقة وموثقة، سواء كانت تلك المعلومات خاصة بالشركة أو للمستخدمين. ويطبق هذا المبدأ على البيانات خلال فترة النقل أو التخزين أو التجهيز. إذا تم التلاعب بالبيانات، فسيكون هناك فشل على مبدأ أمانة المعلومات integrity

Availability : ويشكل المصطلح الذي يشير إلى توافر المعلومات مبدأ أساسيا من مبادئ أمن المعلومات بطريقة أخرى. ويجب أن تكون المعلومات متاحة للطرف المعني. على سبيل المثال، إذا تعرضت الشركة للخطر وحذفت جميع المعلومات، فيجب أن يكون هناك نسخة احتياطية يتم من خلالها إعادة المعلومات مرة أخرى حتى لا يضيع المستخدمون، على سبيل المثال. إذا تم ذلك دون توفر المعلومات، فسيكون هناك فشل على مبدأavailability

وهناك مصطلح آخر يسمى non-repudiation ، في الواقع، ليس مبدأ أساسيا لأمن المعلومات الحاسم. يهدف هذا المصطلح إلى عدم إنكار القيام بشيء ما، خاصة داخل الشركة. على سبيل المثال، إذا تم حذف أحد الملفات المهمة داخل الشركة من قبل موظف، فيجب أن يكون هناك مستند يؤكد أن الموظف الذي قام بهذا العمل مثل السجلات(logs).

كفاءات أمن المعلومات    

في الواقع، يتمتع رواد أمن المعلومات بكفاءة عالية جدًا فيتكنولوجيا المعلومات ويجب أن يتمكن المتخصصون في تكنولوجيا المعلومات من تصميم الشبكات والتطبيقات والموارد البشرية. لديهم أيضًا المهارات اللازمة لتقييم المخاطر الأمنية واختيار أنظمة الأمان بحيث يتم التخفيف من هذه المخاطر.


1- تقييم المخاطر واختيار نظم السلامة والتوصيات وحلول المخاطر الأمنية
2- القدرة على تثبيت الأجهزة وبرامج الأمان والتعامل أيضًا مع إعدادات الأجهزة والبرامج أكثر من ممتازة
3- التحكم في الوصول وتحديد صلاحيات المستخدمين
4- مراقبة السجلات واستعراض صلاحيات المستخدم وضوابط الوصول إلى الملفات
5- إدارة الاستجابة للحوادث الأمنية والإبلاغ عنها 
6- وضع الخطط والإيجارات في المستقبل والقدرة على العمل بعد الكوارث
7- المشاركة في التدريب والتوعية الأمنية لموظفي الشركة 
 

أدوار ومسؤوليات أمن المعلومات    

 

السياسة الأمنية جزء هام داخل المنظمة ويهدف إلى وضع مجموعة من الإجراءات والسياسات التي تنطبق على المنظمة ككل. ولكل منظمة سياسة خاصة بشأن الهياكل الأساسية للمنظمة. تم تصميم هذه السياسة لتطبيق مبدأ أمن المعلومات CIA Triad. يتم تطوير هذه السياسات من قبل security manager ولديهم أسماء متعددة مثل. Director of security , chief security officer (CSO) او chief information security officer (CISO) و information and communication technology(ICT).    

 

مركز العمليات الأمنية   

خط الدفاع الأول، ما يسمى ب (SOC )، هو أكثر من مجرد طلب الآن، خاصة على مستوى الخليج. وهم مهندسون متمركزون في موقع معين لغرض عام هو رصد الشبكة بحيث يتم رصد أي خطر على مستوى الشبكة. إنهم بالتأكيد يراقبون أصول المعلومات الخاصة بأي شركة حتى يتم تسجيل أي هجمات أو عمليات اختراق على مستوى الشبكة. ثم يتم كتابة تقرير عن الهجوم وأي تقنية تصيب داخل الشركة ويتم نقل هذا التقرير إلى فريق الاستجابة للحوادث الأمنية(Incident Response ).

Security operations center

فريق الاستجابة للحوادث    

IR إنهم فريق متخصص في إدارة الحوادث ويعني أن كلمة حادث هي حدث يمكن أن يعطل أو يخرب خِدْمَات المؤسسة. يجري تطوير هذا الفريق حتى يتم تقليل الحادث والتعافي من الهجوم في الوقت الحالي وفي المستقبل. يتم تحليل الخلل الأمني، ويتم تحديد نوع الثُّغْرَة للتعافي منه، وتقليل تكلفة الهجوم وتحديث سمعة الشركة.
يتابع   

Ahmed Kaissar

Ahmed Kaissar

From Egypt from Giza Governorate a web programmer and information security expert a lover of technology and information security a trainer for languages ​​Python HTML  CSS PHP  JS  Laravel and a CTF test trainer. I hope to communicate everything I have to everyone and do not skimp on any information.