Collect Subdomains by AS Numbers - ProgrammerTech
Language:

Search

Collect Subdomains by AS Numbers

  • Share this:
Collect Subdomains by AS Numbers

Before you start to see what a subdomain is we have to know what a domain is basically, websites of all types need a domain name so that visitors can easily know the site but in reality there is no connection at the domain level, you can connect to the server address directly, in other words, Domain replaces IP so that visitors can connect to the site easily, it will be difficult to remember the IP address, but it will be easier to remember the domain

For example, phone contacts when you call someone from the contacts and that person's name is Jack. We call this name on the number registered on the phone, which means that this name refers to this number so that it is easy to remember the contact number for this name. This is what the domain does by setting it as a name pointing to the IP.

What does subdomain mean?

 

Subdomains, which are added to your domain name to help navigate and organize sections of your website. They are primarily used to manage site domains that are large enough to require their own hierarchy, such as online stores, blogs, or support platforms. While many consider “WWW” to be a default part of any domain name, these three characters are just like any other subdomain of the Domain Name System protocol.

 

Take a look at the image below to visualize the position of the URL subdomains and how they compare to the other parts:
http://support.programmer-tech.com  // Subdomain
http://programmer-tech.com // Domain
The subdomain as in the picture is support from the main programmer-tech
 

subdomain collection?

As a penetration tester, you are often given one domain or a group of domains when you start a security assessment. You will have to do a thorough survey to find interesting assets such as servers, web applications, and domains belonging to the target organization so that you can increase your chances of finding vulnerabilities. Collecting subdomains is an essential part of the information gathering stage. The blog post covers a range of techniques and strategies for bringing together the various subdomains. Collect subdomains is the process of searching for a subdomain of one or more domains. It is an essential part of the information gathering stage.

Why is subdomain collection important?

Subdomain aggregation can reveal many domains or subdomains that fall within the scope of a security assessment which in turn increases the chances of vulnerabilities being discovered, Often the same vulnerabilities tend to appear across different domains or applications of the same organization. It is important to have unique OSINT methods of collection in order to collect as many unique subdomains, as this gives you a higher chance of finding vulnerabilities.

Subdomain collection tactics

There is a set of tools and strategies that can be used to group subdomains in proportion to the tools. This is not as important as the strategies in the end. These strategic tools are being implemented. The strategies differ from one penetration lab engineer to another. The more unique strategies a penetration tester has, the greater the chance of finding vulnerabilities within the organization. Therefore, as a penetration testing engineer, you must study the unique methods of OSINT. Below is a set of tools and strategies that will be used in the coming period.


ASN (dnsx)

Google Dorking / Search Engines Shodan, Censys

Passive (amass, github-subdomains)

Brute Force (puredns)

Certificate transparency (crtsh)

Zone-Transfer (dig)

Inline and External JS (SubDomainizer)

Resolve All Domains (massdns, puredns, dnsvaildator)

Root Sub-Domains
In the first article on subdomains, we will explain the first technique, AS Numbers, then Reverse Lookup, to find subdomains.
 

What is AS Number

It is a number that indicates the customer networks of the ISP. In other words, you know what BGP connections are inside your ISP. Customer networks. Each customer has a number that is distinct from the other. This number is known by the ISP of all customer networks. Let's explain it more scientifically. Each ISP buys a set of IP addresses and an ASN number from IANA. A unique set of IP addresses, number, and. It helps to distinguish between the network and other networks. In order for BGP to connect to multiple networks, an ASN and an internally independent system (AS) are needed.

What is a reverse lookup

This term refers to opposite operations in other words I can convert range to IP and I can convert IP to range Sometimes we will have a set of addresses (IPS) belonging to a particular company, and we need to convert those addresses into ranges, for the purpose of knowing if there are applications running on IPS This is the opposite if there is a set of domains that we want to convert to IPS for the purpose of scanning at the network level and discovering Ports and programs running on those Ports, and whether they suffer from security holes or not.

The lookup site for AS Numbers is bgp.he.net
asn1


As we can see in the search box, we put the main domain name, we have more than one box like DSN information about the name and records. In the IP info box, we find several IP address CIDRs with ASN ranges.

asn

 

What is the difference between CIDR and ASN.

CIDR is a network IP address range of the organization (74.6.231.0/24) and this is one form of CIDR and here ASN can include a total of CIDR and an organization can have more than one ASN for me depending on the strength of the company

Collect ASN by Whois

whois is a query and response protocol widely used to query databases that store registered or assigned users of an Internet resource, such as a domain name, IP address, or System Autonomous System (ASN), but is also used for a broader range of other information: the protocol stores and presents content in The database is in a human-readable format.

Some tools can be used to fetch one or all (ASN) of a particular company, such as whois plus dig. In short, this uses a whois service to fetch the ASN and then uses dig to pass the scope to the target company and this will be the output.

whois -h whois.cymru.com $(dig +short domain.com)

whois
After you have figured out the ASN and what are the ways and strategies to collect the ASN from a particular company, the Subdomain collection stage now comes in addition to the reverse research. Now we have to collect a certain IPS number and then convert the IPs to subdomains.

whois -h whois.radb.net -- '-i origin AS36647'| grep -Eo "([0-9.]+){4}/[0-9]+" | uniq | dnsx -ptr -resp-only

whois-1
 

whois -h whois.radb.net
A query protocol was used in one of its databases to look up the target ASN and then give it that we want this ASN
grep -Eo "([0-9.]+){4}/[0-9]
Here we have filtered at the ipv4 level to not extract anything else
mapcidr -silent
We used this to include each CIDR target ASN
dnsx -ptr -resp-only
We used that tool to convert ip to doamin

 

The results can be found more according to IP Address Rang
ha45-mta.dns.gq1.yahoo.com
ha36-mta.dns.gq1.yahoo.com
unknown.yahoo.com
ha22-mail.dns.gq1.yahoo.com

جمع Subdomains عن طريق AS Numbers - ProgrammerTech
Language:

Search

جمع Subdomains عن طريق AS Numbers

  • Share this:
جمع Subdomains عن طريق AS Numbers

قبل أن تبدأ في رؤية ما هو Subdomain علينا أن نعرف ما هو المجال أساسًا، تحتاج مواقع الويب من جميع الأنواع إلى اسم نطاق حتى يتمكن الزوار من معرفة الموقع بسهولة ولكن في الواقع لا يوجد اتصال على مستوى المجال، يمكنك الاتصال بعنوان الخادم مباشرة، بعبارة أخرى، يحل المجال محل IP بحيث يمكن للزوار الاتصال بالموقع بسهولة، سيكون من الصعب تذكر عنوان IP، ولكن سيكون من الأسهل تذكر المجال


على سبيل المثال، جهات الاتصال عبر الهاتف عندما تتصل بشخص ما من جهات الاتصال واسم هذا الشخص هو جاك. نسمي هذا الاسم على الرقم المسجل على الهاتف، مما يعني أن هذا الاسم يشير إلى هذا الرقم بحيث يسهل تذكر رقم الاتصال لهذا الاسم. هذا ما يفعله المجال من خلال تعيينه كاسم يشير إلى IP.

ماذا يعني في النطاق الفرعي؟        

النطاقات الفرعية، حيث تتم إضافتها إلى اسم النطاق الخاص بك للمساعدة في التنقل وتنظيم أقسام موقع الويب الخاص بك. يتم استخدامها بشكل أساسي لإدارة نطاقات المواقع على نطاق واسع بما يكفي لتطلب التسلسل الهرمي الخاص بها، مثل المتاجر عبر الإنترنت أو المدونات أو منصات الدعم. بينما يعتبر الكثيرون «WWW» جزءًا افتراضيًا من أي اسم نطاق، فإن هذه الأحرف الثلاثة تشبه أي مجال فرعي آخر في بروتوكول نظام اسم المجال.

ألق نظرة على الصورة أدناه لتصور موضع المجالات الفرعية لعنوان  URL وكيفية مقارنتها بالأجزاء الأخرى:         
https://support.programmer-tech.com  // Subdomain
     https://programmer-tech.com // domain
    
النطاق الفرعي كما في الصورة هو support من النطاق الرئيسي programmer-tech        

جمع المجال الفرعي؟        

كمختبر اختراق، غالبًا ما يتم منحك مجالًا واحدًا أو مجموعة من المجالات عند بدء تقييم الأمان. سيتعين عليك إجراء استطلاع شامل للعثور على أصول مثيرة للاهتمام مثل الخوادم وتطبيقات الويب والمجالات التي تنتمي إلى المؤسسة المستهدفة حتى تتمكن من زيادة فرصك في العثور على نقاط الضعف. يعد تجميع النطاقات الفرعية جزءًا أساسيًا من مرحلة جمع المعلومات. تغطي مشاركة المدونة مجموعة من التقنيات والاستراتيجيات لجمع مختلف النطاقات الفرعية. جمع النطاقات الفرعية هو عملية البحث عن نطاق فرعية لمجال واحد أو أكثر. وهو جزء أساسي من مرحلة جمع المعلومات.

لماذا جمع المجال الفرعي مهم؟        

يمكن أن يكشف تجميع المجال الفرعي عن الكثير من المجالات او المجالات الفرعية التي تقع ضمن نطاق تقييم الأمان الذي بدوره يزيد من فرص اكتشاف الثغرات الأمنية في كثير من الأحيان تميل نفس الثغرات الأمنية إلى الظهور عبر مجالات او تطبيقات مختلفة لنفس المؤسسة. من المهم أن يكون لديك طرق OSINT فريدة في الجمع حتى تجمع أكبر عدد من المجالات الفرعية الفريدة وهذا يعطيك فرصة أكبر في  إيجاد الثغرات.

تكتيكات جمع المجال الفرعي:        

هناك مجموعة من الأدوات والاستراتيجيات التي يمكن استخدامها لتجميع المجالات الفرعية بالتناسب مع الأدوات. هذا ليس بنفس أهمية الاستراتيجيات في النهاية. ويجري تنفيذ هذه الأدوات الاستراتيجية. تختلف الاستراتيجيات من مهندس مختبر اختراق إلى آخر. كلما زادت الاستراتيجيات الفريدة لمهندس اختبار الاختراق، زادت فرصة العثور على نقاط الضعف داخل المؤسسة. لذلك، بصفتك مهندس اختبار اختراق، يجب عليك دراسة الأساليب الفريدة لـ OSINT. فيما يلي مجموعة من الأدوات والاستراتيجيات التي سيتم استخدامها في الفترة القادمة. 

 

ASN (dnsx)
    Google Dorking / Search Engines Shodan, Censys
    Passive (amass, github-subdomains)
    Brute Force (puredns)
    Certificate transparency (crtsh)
    Zone-Transfer (dig)
    Inline and External JS (SubDomainizer)
    Resolve All Domains (massdns, puredns, dnsvaildator)
    Root Sub-Domains

 

في المقال الأول عن المجالات الفرعية سوف نشرح ألتكنيك الأول ASN Numbers من ثم Reverse Lookup حتى نجد النطاقات الفرعية        

 

ما هو AS Number         

إنه رقم يشير إلى شبكات العملاء لمزود خدمة الإنترنت. بعبارة أخرى، أنت تعرف اتصالات BGP الموجودة داخل ISP. شبكات العملاء. كل عميل لديه رقم متميز عن الآخر. هذا الرقم معروف من قبل مزود خدمة الإنترنت لجميع شبكات العملاء. دعونا نشرح ذلك بشكل علمي أكثر. يشتري كل مزود خدمة الإنترنت مجموعة من عناوين IP ورقم ASN من IANA. مجموعة فريدة من عناوين IP ورقم و. يساعد على التمييز بين الشبكة والشبكات الأخرى. من أجل اتصال BGP بشبكات متعددة، هناك حاجة إلى ASN ونظام مستقل داخليًا (AS).
 

ماهو reverse lookup        

يشير هذا المصطلح إلى العمليات المعاكسة بمعنى آخر أنه يمكنني تحويل النطاق إلى IP ويمكنني تحويل IP إلى نطاق في بعض الأحيان سيكون لدينا مجموعة من العناوين(IPS) التابعة لشركة معينة ونحتاج إلى تحويل تلك العناوين إلى نطاقات، لغرض معرفة ما إذا كانت هناك تطبيقات تعمل على IPS وهذا عكس ذلك إذا كانت هناك مجموعة من النطاقات التي نريد تحويلها إلى IPS لغرض scanning على مستوى الشبكة واكتشاف Ports والبرامج التي تعمل على تلك Ports, وماذا كانت تعاني من ثغرات أمنية او لا.
 
والموقع الخاص لعمل lookup على مستوى AS Numbers هو bgp.he.net         
 

لماذا نجمع AS Numbers        

الفكرة في جمع أكبر عدد من IP Address range ومن ثم عمل لهم reverse lookup حتى نستخرج المجالات الفرعية في الشبكة. عندما تحدثنا في البداية، ASN هو رقم يصف شبكة العملاء، يمكننا أيضًا استخدام ASN للشركة واستخراج نطاق عنوان IP من ثم تحويله إلى النطاقات.

 

asn1
ASN

كما نرى في مربع البحث، وضعنا اسم المجال الرئيسي، ولدينا أكثر من مربع واحد مثل معلومات DNS حول الاسم والسجلات. في مربع  IP info نجد العديد من IP address CIDR مع نطاقات ASN.        

 

CIDR

 

ما هو الفرق بين CIDR و ASN.        

 

CIDR هو نطاق عنوان IP لشبكة من المنظمة (74.6.231.0/24) وهذا هو شكل CIDR واحد وهنا يمكن تضمين ASN ما مجموعه CIDR ويمكن أن يكون للمؤسسة أكثر من ASN بالنسبة لي اعتمادًا على قوة الشركة

جمع ASN عن طريق  Whois        

 

Whois هو بروتوكول استفسار واستجابة يستخدم على نطاق واسع للاستعلام عن قواعد البيانات التي تخزن المستخدمين المسجلين أو المعينين لمورد إنترنت، مثل اسم النطاق أو عنوان IP أو النظام المستقل (ASN)، ولكنه يستخدم أيضًا في مجموعة أوسع من المعلومات الأخرى: يقوم البروتوكول بتخزين وتقديم محتوى قاعدة البيانات بتنسيق يمكن للبشر قراءته.

يمكن استخدام بعض الأدوات لإحضار واحد أو كل (ASN) لشركة معينة مثل whois بالإضافة إلى dig. باختصار، هذا يستخدم إحدى خدمات whois لجلب ASN و من بعد ذلك ياستخدم dig لتمرير النطاق لشركة المستهدفة وسيكون هذا هو الناتج.                                    

whois -h whois.cymru.com $(dig +short domain.com)              
whois

 

بعد الانتهاء من معرفة ASN وما هي الطرق والاستراتيجيات لجمع ASN من شركة معينة، تأتي مرحلة جمع Subdomain الآن بالإضافة إلى البحث العكسي. يجب علينا الآن جمع رقم IPS معين ثم تحويل IPs إلى النطاقات الفرعية.
whois -h whois.radb.net -- '-i origin AS36647' | grep -Eo "([0-9.]+){4}/[0-9]+" | uniq | dnsx -ptr -resp-only
whois-1

whois    

تم استخدام بروتوكول الاستعلام في إحدى قواعد بياناتها للبحث عن الهدف ASN ثم منحه أننا نريد ASN هذا (i origin AS36647)        

 "([0-9.]+){4}/[0-9]+"    

هنا قمنا بالتصفية على مستوى ipv4 لعدم استخراج أي شيء آخر        

mapcidr    

استخدمنا هذا لتشمل كل CIDR هدف ASN     

dnsx    

استخدمنا تلك الأداة لتحويل ip إلى Subdomain     

النتائج ممكن تجد أكثر على حسب IP Address Rang         

                        ha45-mta.dns.gq1.yahoo.com
                        ha36-mta.dns.gq1.yahoo.com
                        unknown.yahoo.com
                        ha22-mail.dns.gq1.yahoo.com