Functions in C Programming - ProgrammerTech
Language:

Search

Functions in C Programming

  • Share this:
Functions in C Programming

Functions in C Language

Functions The term function may be familiar in mathematics, but in programming it has deeper meanings than mathematics. How to create it and how to deal with texts in C.

Most of the programs we see are much larger than what we used to do in previous lessons and the best way to create and maintain large programs. It is dividing the program into more than one piece of software, as each piece performs special tasks, and thus the maintenance of each piece separately is much easier than if a problem occurred in a large program with one piece.

 

Benefits of functions in C language

There are many things that benefit us and that we should use functions with, namely:

  1. Calling functions built into functions, the programmer does not have to write the functions himself.
  2. Facilitates code reuse (so that the same function can be called in order to perform a task in different places in the program or outside the program).
  3. Functions make programming easier and more enjoyable by deduplicating code.

Example 1

#include <stdio.h>
#include <stdlib.h>
void printMuhammad(){
    printf("Muhammad Alush \n python \n javascript \n java \n c++ \n \n");
}
void printSaja(){
    printf("Saja Osman \n C \n PHP \n \n");
}
void printKaissar(){
    printf("Ahmed Kaissar \n html \n css \n laravel \n \n");
}
int main(int argc, char** argv) {
    printMuhammad();
    printSaja();
    printKaissar();
    return 0;
}

We note that we have defined three void functions, and these functions are:

The first function is called printMuhammad. This function prints the name of Muhammad and the languages ​​he provides on this site. The second function is printSaja and this prints the name of Saja and the languages ​​you provide on our website. The third function is printKaissar This function prints the languages ​​that Ahmed provides on our site.

Then we entered the main function and we called each function with its name as we wrote above, with parentheses at the end of each function to identify it, and when we run the previous code, we will get the following result.

Muhammad Alush
  python
  javascript
  java
  c++
Saja Osman
  C
  PHP
Ahmed Kaissar
  html
  css
  laravel

The bottom line of this example is that instead of writing all the commands in the main function, we distribute them into separate functions, the data for each name in a function alone and then call them only through the main function.

Example 2

Write a program containing a function called printLink that prints a programmer tech link.

#include <stdio.h>
#include <stdlib.h>
int main(int argc, char** argv) {
    printLink();
    return 0;
}
void printLink()
{
    printf("www.programmer-tech.com \n");
}

We've built a printLink function and written to it that its job is to print our sitelink and then go down a newline, this was outside the main function. Then inside the main function we write a command to call this function by typing its name, and when we run this code it will give us an error. It does not print the result we want and the error is that the main function did not recognize a call. The printLink function has its own name and is undefined. The reason is that in C programs, the code executes line by line from top to bottom, starting with include, then int main, and other things to the end of the program.

But in our previous code, the compiler will come to the callback command printLink and the editor says I didn't see this function. at the top and he won't be able to recognize it because it's at the bottom, and the solution is to move it up over the int main.

#include <stdio.h>
#include <stdlib.h>
void printLink()
{
    printf("www.programmer-tech.com \n");
}
int main(int argc, char** argv) {
    printLink();
    return 0;
}

And when you move it and run it, the program will pass the function definition at the top and then it will pass the function. main and siri. function and says I have seen it at the top and when I run the result will be.

www.programmer-tech.com

note

As we said that the main function is the starting point of any program, let us represent it with the manager and there are some functions defined in the program such as myLink. Let us represent them by the employees. If the main function calls the employee to perform a task, the main function waits for the employee to finish his work and does not care about how he performs his work. He finishes the job

 

Functions that return the value of

Returned values ​​from functions ( Return type functions ) and to understand this type more we must take a live example of this, so imagine with me the following:

That a father calls the son to go to the market and the father is the main and the son is another function that goes to the market. If the father calls his son and says, “Go to the market,” he did not give him any data or transactions, and he did not ask him to return anything, and this is the first type of function “where there are no data and no references are required.” If the father said to the son, “Go to the market and take a dinar.” He passed a variable, which is the dinar, but he still did not ask the son to return anything, and this second type of function “where there are data, which is money and does not require any returns.”

But if he says, “Go to the market and take a dinar and bring me potatoes,” then the father asks the son to take the dinar and go to the market and then return to the father with the potatoes, meaning that he returned his value and this is the third type of function. And the father may say, “Go to the market and bring me potatoes, and he did not give him anything.” This means that the son should act to take money from anywhere else and go to the market, and this is the fourth type of function.

 

Function types that return a value in C

  1. It is without data and without references.
  2. With data and without references.
  3. With data and with references.
  4. Without data and with references.

 

Functions that return a value (without arguments and without references)

#include <stdio.h>
#include <stdlib.h>
void potato()
{
    printf("potato \n");
}
int main(int argc, char** argv) {
    potato();
    return 0;
}

We have created a void function called potato and this function was to print the word potato only. Then it goes down a new line and then we enter the main function and we call this function by just writing its name potato(). And when we run the previous code, we will get the result.

potato

We note that this type did not give him any data and we did not ask him to return anything.

 

Functions that return a value (with arguments and without references)

#include <stdio.h>
#include <stdlib.h>
void potato()
{
    printf("potato \n");
}
void printNumberPotato(int number)
{
    for(int i = 0; i < number; i++)
        printf("potato \n");
}
int main(int argc, char** argv) {
    potato();
    printNumberPotato(4);
    return 0;
}

We created a void function that requests int numeric data and the name of this function is printNumberPotato. We entered a for loop and said i is 0 and i is less than the variable number and it increases by 1 in each cycle and in each cycle it prints the word potato and drops a new line. Then we entered the main function to run it by calling it with its name printNumberPotato and we passed it the value 4 because at the top we set that it is necessary to pass a value.

When you run this program, it will print the word “potato” for us five times, and when you run it, we will find its result.

potato
potato
potato
potato
potato

This is the second type as it is of type void with a value entered.

 

Functions that return a value (with arguments and with references)

#include <stdio.h>
#include <stdlib.h>
int power(int number)
{
    return number * number;
}
int main(int argc, char** argv) {
    int result = power(4);
    printf("%d", result);
    return 0;
}

We created a function called power, which means squared, in order to return a square value, and we asked that the value passed is a numeric number, and this function prints the return of the value of the passed value multiplied by itself number*number, that is, returns the square value of this parameter. In the main function, we set a scalar variable result that takes the return value from the power function and multiplies it by the same value. Then we asked to print the return value, for example, we passed it the value 6, you will multiply it by 6 and the result will be 36, but in our program we passed it the value 4.

And when running, we get the result

16

We also note that the number 16 was printed for us because the value was 4 and multiplied by itself

 

Functions that return a value (without parameters and with references)

#include <stdio.h>
#include <stdlib.h>
int power(int number)
{
    return number * number;
}
void power2(int number)
{
    printf("%d", number * number);
}
int main(int argc, char** argv) {
    power2(6);
    return 0;
}

We copied the power function in the previous example and called it power2 and it prints an integer value which is number*number. In the main program, we called her by her name and passed the number 6 to her. And when you run the program will be the result.

9

The returned function must receive its value from the function that called it, the main function, and must be defined according to the type of value to be returned. We can define functions with any type of data that we have learned previously, such as (int, float, doubel, boolean) and others. But you should never forget to put return at the end of the definition of every function that returns a value.


Saja Alsadig

Saja Alsadig

من السودان مبرمجة مواقع ويب و تطبيقات أندرويد اتقن لغات "html, css, php, js" بالإضافة للتعامل مع اندرويد ستوديو و بناء التطبيقات, مهتمة بمجال التقنية منذ الصغر و كان لدي شقف كبير للدخول بالجامعه بقسم البرمجة و دخلته في عام 2013 و تعلمت كل شيئ ضمن الجامعة و خارجها من التعليم الذاتي و اتمنى أن أكون عند حسن ظن الجميع و إيصال الأمانة لكم, اعمل حاليا في إدارة موقع جامعة السودان.

الدوال Function في لغة C - ProgrammerTech
Language:

Search

الدوال Function في لغة C

  • Share this:
الدوال Function في لغة C

الدوال Function في لغة سي

الدوال ( Functions ) إن مصطلح دالة قد يكون مألوفاً في الرياضيات لكن في البرمجة له معاني اعمق من الرياضيات, سوف نتعرَّف على كيفية إنشاء دالة Function و انواعها و كيفية إستعمال بعض الدوال Functions الموجودة في لغة سي ثم سنتعرف على مفهوم جديد و هو المصفوفات Arrays و كيفية إنشائها و كيف نتعامل مع النصوص في لغة سي.

اغلب البرامج التي نراها هي اكبر بكثير مما كنا نقوم بالعمل به في الدروس السابقة و افضل طريقة لإنشاء و صيانة البرامج الكبيرة. هي تقسيم البرنامج إلى اكثر من قطعه برمجية, حيث أن كل قطعة تقوم بأداء مهام خاصة و بذلك تكون صيانة كل قطعه على حدى اسهل بكثير من لو وقعت مشكلة في برنامج كبير ذو قطعه واحدة.

 

فوائد الدوال في لغة سي

يوجد العديد من الأمور التي تفيدنا بها و يجب أن نستخدم الدوال بها وهي:

  1. إستدعاء الوظائف المدمجة في وظائف فليس على المبرمج كتابة الوظائف بنفسه.
  2. تسهل إعادة استخدام الكود (بحيث يمكن إستدعاء الدالة نفسها من أجل أداء مهمة ما في أماكن مختلفة من البرنامج أو خارج البرنامج).
  3. تجعل الدوال البرمجة أسهل و امتع عن طريق إلغاء تكرار الكود.

مثال 1

#include <stdio.h>
#include <stdlib.h>
void printMuhammad(){
    printf("Muhammad Alush \n python \n javascript \n java \n c++ \n \n");
}
void printSaja(){
    printf("Saja Osman \n C \n PHP \n \n");
}
void printKaissar(){
    printf("Ahmed Kaissar \n html \n css \n laravel \n \n");
}
int main(int argc, char** argv) {
    printMuhammad();
    printSaja();
    printKaissar();
    return 0;
}

نُلاحظ أننا قُمنا بتعريف ثلاثة دوال void و هذه الدوال هي:

الدالة Function الأولى إسمها printMuhammad تقوم هذه الدالة بطباعة إسم محمد و اللغات التي يقدمها على هذا الموقع. الدالة Function الثانية هي printSaja و هذه تقوم بطباعة إسم سجى و اللغات التي تقدمها على موقعنا. الدالة Function الثالثة هي printKaissar تقوم هذه الدالة بطباعة اللغات التي يقدمها أحمد على موقعنا.

ثم دخلنا للدالة main و قمنا بإستدعاء كل دالة بإسمها كما كتبناه في الأعلى مع وضع القوسين بنهاية كل دالة للتعريف بها و عند تشغيل الكود السابق سنحصل على النتيجة التالية

Muhammad Alush
  python
  javascript
  java
  c++
Saja Osman
  C
  PHP
Ahmed Kaissar
  html
  css
  laravel

خُلاصة هذا المثال هو بدلاً من كتابة كل الأوامر في الدالة main قمنا بتوزيعها في دوال منفصلة, بيانات كل إسم في دالة لوحده ثم قُمنا بإستدعائها فقط من خلال الدالة main.

مثال 2

اكتب برنامج يحتوي على دالة إسمها printLink تقوم بطباعة رابط programmer tech.

#include <stdio.h>
#include <stdlib.h>
int main(int argc, char** argv) {
    printLink();
    return 0;
}
void printLink()
{
    printf("www.programmer-tech.com \n");
}

لقد قُمنا ببناء دالة printLink و كتبنا لها أن مُهمتها هي طباعة رابط موقعنا ثم النزول سطر جديد, هذا كان في خارج الدالة main. ثم في داخل الدالة main قُمنا بكتابة أمر إستدعاء هذه الدالة عبر كتابة إسمها, و عند تشغيل هذا الكود سوف يُعطينا خطأ. و لا يطبَع لنا النتيجة التي نُريدها و يكون الخطأ هو أن الدالة main لم تتعرَّف على أمر إستدعاء. الدالة printLink بإسمها و أنها غير معرّفة. و السبب يعود هو أن في برامج السي C التعليمات البرمجية تتنفذ سطراً سطراً من الأعلى إلى الأسفل فيبدأ في include ثم int main و غيره إلى نهاية البرنامج.

لكن في كودنا السابق سوف يأتي المترجم إلى أمر الإستدعاء printLink فيقول المحرر أنا لم ارى هذه الدالة. في الأعلى و لن يستطيع التعرّف عليها لأنها في الأسفل, و الحل هو نقلها للأعلى فوق int main.

#include <stdio.h>
#include <stdlib.h>
void printLink()
{
    printf("www.programmer-tech.com \n");
}
int main(int argc, char** argv) {
    printLink();
    return 0;
}

و عند نقله و تشغيله, البرنامج سوف يَمُر على تعريف الدالة في الأعلى ثم بعد ذلك سوف يمر على دالة. main و سيرى. الدالة و يقول لقد قمت برؤيتها في الأعلى و عند التشغيل ستكون النتيجة هي

www.programmer-tech.com

ملاحظة

كما قُلنا بأن الدالة main هي نقطة البداية لأي برنامج فلنمثلها بالمدير و هناك بعض الدوال المعرفة في البرنامج مثل myLink فلنمثلهم الموظفين فإذا قامت الدالة main بإستدعاء الموظف لأداء مهمة ما تقوم الدالة main بإنتظار الموظف حتى ينتهي من عمله و لا تبالي بكيفية اداء عمله, المهم أن يقوم بالإنتهاء من المهمة

 

الدوال التي تعيد قيمة

القيم المعادة من الدوال ( Return type functions ) و لفهم هذا النوع أكثر يجب أن نأخذ مثال حي عن هذا الأمر لذا تخيل معي ما يلي:

أن أب يستدعي الإبن للذهاب إلى السوق و الأب هو main و الإبن هو دالة اُخرى تقوم بالذهاب إلى السوق. فإذا استدعى الأب إبنه و قال إذهب إلى السوق فهو لم يقٌم بإعطاءه أي مٌعطيات أو مُعاملات و لم يطلُب منه إرجاع أي شيئ و هذا هو اول نوع من الدوال "حيث لا يوجد مُعطيات و لا يتطلّب أي مُرجعات". فإذا قال الأب للإبن إذهب إلى السوق و خُذ دينار فهو قام بتمرير مٌتغير و هو الدينار لكن لا يزال لم يطلُب من الإبن بإرجاع أي شيئ و هذا النوع الثاني من الدوال "حيث توجد مُعطيات و هي المال و لا يتطلب أي مُرجعات".

أما إذا قال إذهب إلى السوق و خُذ دينار و آتني ببطاطا فإن الأب يطلُب من الإبن أن يأخذ الدينار و يقوم بالذهاب إلى السوق ثم يرجع للأب مع البطاطا أي أنه أرجَع له قيمة و هذا النوع الثالث من الدوال. و قد يقول الأب إذهب إلى السوق و آتني ببطاطا و لم يُعطِه أي شيئ فمعنى هذا أن الإبن يجب أن يتصرَّف أن يأخذ مال من أي مكان آخر و يذهَب إلى السوق وهذا هو النوع الرابع من الدوال.

 

أنواع الدوال التي تعيد قيمة في لغة C

  1. يكون بدون معطيات وبدون مرجعات.
  2. مع معطيات وبدون مرجعات.
  3. مع معطيات ومع مرجعات.
  4. بدون معطيات ومع مرجعات.

 

الدوال التي تعيد قيمة (بدون معطيات وبدون مرجعات)

#include <stdio.h>
#include <stdlib.h>
void potato()
{
    printf("potato \n");
}
int main(int argc, char** argv) {
    potato();
    return 0;
}

لقد قُمنا بإنشاء دالة من نوع void و إسمها potato و كانت هذه الدالة مُهمتها طباعة كلمة بطاطا potato فقط. ثم تقوم بالنزول سطراً جديداً و ثم قُمنا بالدخول إلى الدالة main و قُمنا بإستدعاء هذه الدالة عبر كتابة إسمها فقط potato(). و عند تشغيل الكود السابق سوف نحصل على النتيجة.

potato

نلاحظ بأن هذا النوع لم نقوم بإعطاءه أية معطيات و لم نقم بالطلب منه إرجاع أي شيئ

 

الدوال التي تعيد قيمة (مع معطيات وبدون مرجعات)

#include <stdio.h>
#include <stdlib.h>
void potato()
{
    printf("potato \n");
}
void printNumberPotato(int number)
{
    for(int i = 0; i < number; i++)
        printf("potato \n");
}
int main(int argc, char** argv) {
    potato();
    printNumberPotato(4);
    return 0;
}

انشأنا دالة void تقوم بطلب معطيات عددية int و إسم هذه الدالة هو printNumberPotato. م دخلنا لحلقة for loop و قُلنا i تساوي 0 و i اصغر من المُتغير number و تقوم بزيادة 1 في كل دورة و يقوم في كل دورة بطباعة كلمة potato و ينزل سطراً جديداً. ومن ثم دخلنا للدالة main لتشغيلها عبر إستدعائها بإسمها printNumberPotato و مررنا لها القيمة 4 لأنه في الأعلى وضعنا أنه يلزَم تمرير قيمة.

وعند تشغيل هذا البرنامج سوف يطبَع لنا كلمة potato خمس مرات و عند تشغيله سنجد نتيجته.

potato
potato
potato
potato
potato

هذا هو النوع الثاني بحيث أنه من نوع void مع قيمة مُدخلة

 

الدوال التي تعيد قيمة (مع معطيات ومع مرجعات)

#include <stdio.h>
#include <stdlib.h>
int power(int number)
{
    return number * number;
}
int main(int argc, char** argv) {
    int result = power(4);
    printf("%d", result);
    return 0;
}

أنشأنا دالة إسمها power يعني التربيع من اجل إرجاع قيمة مربعة و طلبنا أن القيمة الممررة هي عددية number و تقوم هذه الدالة بطباعة إرجاع قيمة القيمة الممررة مضروبة بنفسها number*number أي إرجاع القيمة المربعة لهذا المعامل. وفي الدالة main وضعنا متغير عددي result يقوم بإستقبال القيمة المُرجعة من الدالة power و ضربِها بنفس القيمة. ثم طَلَبنا طِباعة القيمة المُرجعه فعلى سبيل المثال مرَّرنا له القيمة 6 سوف تقوم بضربها في 6 و يكون الناتج 36 لكن في برنامجنا مرّرنا له القيمة 4.

و عند التشغيل نحصل على النتيجة

16

كما نلاحظ لقد طبع لنا الرقم 16 لأن القيمة كان 4 و ضربها في نفسها

 

الدوال التي تعيد قيمة (بدون معطيات ومع مرجعات)

#include <stdio.h>
#include <stdlib.h>
int power(int number)
{
    return number * number;
}
void power2(int number)
{
    printf("%d", number * number);
}
int main(int argc, char** argv) {
    power2(6);
    return 0;
}

قمنا بنسخ الدالة power في المثال السابق و أسميناها power2 و تقوم بطباعة قيمة عددية و هي number*number. و قمنا في البرنامج الرئيسي بإستدعائها بإسمها و تمرير الرقم 6 لها. وعند تشغيل البرنامج ستكون النتيجة.

9

الدالة ذات القيمة المُرجعة يجب إستقبال قيمتها من الدالة التي قامت بإستدعائها و هي الدالة main و يجب تعريفها حسب نوع القيمة المُراد إرجاعها. ويمكننا تعريف الدوال بأي نوع من انواع البيانات التي تعلمناها مسبقاً مثل (int, float, doubel, boolean) و غيرها. لكن لا يجب ابداً نسيان وضع return في نهاية تعريف كل دالة تقوم بإرجاع قيمة.


Saja Alsadig

Saja Alsadig

من السودان مبرمجة مواقع ويب و تطبيقات أندرويد اتقن لغات "html, css, php, js" بالإضافة للتعامل مع اندرويد ستوديو و بناء التطبيقات, مهتمة بمجال التقنية منذ الصغر و كان لدي شقف كبير للدخول بالجامعه بقسم البرمجة و دخلته في عام 2013 و تعلمت كل شيئ ضمن الجامعة و خارجها من التعليم الذاتي و اتمنى أن أكون عند حسن ظن الجميع و إيصال الأمانة لكم, اعمل حاليا في إدارة موقع جامعة السودان.