Arrays in C Programming - ProgrammerTech
Language:

Search

Arrays in C Programming

  • Share this:
Arrays in C Programming

Arrays in C language

Arrays are a set of data that are similar in type, whether they are texts, integer numbers, decimal numbers, fractional numbers, and one letter, and they have a common name. We format our code and put a large number of variables in it without any complexity, and we can access any element in this array and distinguish it by calling it its index.

 

One-dimensional arrays in C

One dimensional array We talked about variables in the previous lessons and said that the variable carries the value of a number or a letter or other, but what about several values? Can multiple sequential values ​​be defined in one variable? Yes, Arrays are the best way to define a variable that holds several values, let's remember a project for calculating a student's average.

The thing that will be difficult for us to store and use the values, what if the number of items is 20 items, will we define 20 different variables? Of course not, that's why Arrays exist, which greatly facilitates such cases.

We have learned that a variable reserves a specific place in memory, and its capacity depends on the type of data in which it is defined. Since it is only one location, it can only contain one value of the same type as the variable. As for the array, it reserves more than one location in the memory, according to what the programmer specifies. If an array has a capacity of 3, for example.

It can hold three different values, if it were an array of type int with a capacity of 3 for example. It can accommodate three different int values ​​as well, and of course we can retrieve values ​​from them or modify the values ​​in them.

The general formula for defining an array

int myArray[size];

whereas :

The int is to define the type of the array and here its type is an integer, it is the same way we define variables.

The myArray is the name of the array, just as we work with variables with the same conditions.

The [size] is the capacity of the array, we write it as a positive integer, and this is the difference between it and the normal variable, and this number will represent the array's capacity and size, and in the end a semicolon must be placed;.

 

Determining the initial values ​​of an array Array in C

You can also specify the initial values ​​of the array by placing an equal sign before the semicolon and then opening the bracket {. Then we specify the initial values ​​so that they are separated by a comma and in the end we close the curly brace and put a semicolon.

int myArray[size] = {4, 3, 7, ....etc};

In this example, the first value of the array will be 4, the second 3, the third 7, and so on....etc, and in the case of specifying initial values ​​for the array. There is no need to specify its size, the compiler or interpreter will set it according to the initial values.

Example

#include <stdio.h>
#include <stdlib.h>
int main(int argc, char** argv)
{
    int x[] = {1, 2, 3, 4, 5};
    return 0;
}

It is worth noting that when determining the amplitude of the array, the number of values ​​must match the amplitude. array, if the number of values ​​is greater than the specified capacity, the compiler will throw an error.

 

Retrieve values ​​from an array in C

In this section, we will learn how to define the values ​​of an array or change the values ​​in it. After defining the matrix we can define any of the . The values ​​contained within it by writing the name of the array and then open a square bracket and specify the location of the value to be determined from the array. Note that the counting starts from 0, not 1, that is, by writing the number 0, we modify the first value of the matrix and then close the square bracket.

int myArray[3];
myArray[0]

Now the process is more like setting a regular variable so we write an equals symbol followed by the value we want and then the semicolon. For example 16 ie the first value is 16 and the second value we don't know what it is because we didn't specify it. It may contain any random value depending on what you find in the memory location.

int myArray[3];
myArray[0] = 23;

If we want to modify the value after that, we do the same

int myArray[3];
myArray[0] = 23;
myArray[0] = 27;

Here the first value has been modified from 23 to 27.

 

How to retrieve a value from an array in C

We first write the name of the array and open a square bracket, then we write the location of the value we want to read. of the matrix so that the count starts from zero, 0. If we set zero, we read the first value from the matrix and then close the square bracket.

int myArray[3];
myArray[0]=16;
myArray[0];

Of course, so far we have not benefited from the value that we have read, we put it in a variable in order to benefit from it

int myArray[3]; 
myArray[0]=16; 
int x =myArray[0];

Now the value 16 has been copied to the variable x so we can use the values ​​in the array in any way we want (printing them on the screen or reading the values ​​and storing them in it).

 

How to deal with one-dimensional arrays

Let's imagine the following form of a matrix

int myArray[7]  = {2, 27, -26, -24, 0, 15, 12};

Required:

  1. Read the following value int x =myArray[0] What is the value stored in x?
  2. What is the value stored in int x =myArray[4]?
  3. What is the value stored in int x =myArray[8]?
  4. What is the value in the following:
myArray[2]=60;
int x = myArray[2];

solve the previous question

1- Here the stored value will be 2.

2- The stored value is 0.

3- In this case, we will run into a problem with two expected results, both of which are bad, either a random value is returned from memory. Depending on where we tried to read from x=-342354236. Or the program will stop working when it is running, and an error message will appear to the user indicating that we tried to access memory incorrectly. This is because we tried to read from a place that we didn't reserve, so the array has a size of 7 and we try to get to the ninth value in it and it's not defined and won't be reserved.

4- Here the value will be 60 because we have modified the value after defining the matrix, which is x=60 .

 

Multidimensional arrays in C

Multidimensional arrays, Today we will talk about multidimensional arrays, which are Array arrays that can take values ​​in more than one dimension. For example, two-dimensional matrices consisting of rows and columns can be imagined as similar to a table, and it is the two-dimensional matrices that we will cover in this lesson.

Example

Let's define an array consisting of four arrays, each of these arrays has three char values ​​and access the elements of some of the values ​​from the arrays to print abcd.

#include <stdio.h>
#include <stdlib.h>
int main(int argc, char** argv)
{
    char characters[4][3] = {{'a', 'g', 'c'},
                            {-2, 200, 'z'},
                            {'G', 'd', 'K'},
                            {-90, -1, 'b'}};
    printf("%c", characters[0][0]);
    printf("%c", characters[3][2]);
    printf("%c", characters[0][2]);
    printf("%c", characters[2][1]);

    return 0;
}

We have created an array named characters that contains four arrays and each array contains three different values. And we put within these values ​​characters as char in order to print them, and then we wrote the printf command and specified that we want to print char via the symbol %c. And we wrote the name of the array and the location of the character we want to print via the index. And the number 0 means the first matrix and zero the other 0 means the first value of it, and with the same thing we went to the fourth matrix, which has the index 3.

We chose the value number 2 from it and the same thing on the remaining two matrices and when printing the result will be abcd as follows

abcd

 

Using the array in a function

In our functions lesson, we learned how to pass values ​​to a function via so-called parameters. Can we pass an entire array to a function? Yes we can, of course. Arrays are passed in the same way we pass a regular variable. But the difference here is that we put an empty square bracket after the parameter name in order to inform the function that we want to pass an entire array and not a normal value.

void function(int y[])
{
    printf("%d", y[0]);
}

The problem is that C is not like other programming languages ​​that pass the array's capacity with the array so we can't know the array's capacity inside the function.

void function(int y[], int arraySize)
{
for(int i = 0; i < arraySize; i++)
    printf("%d", y[i]);
}

If we want to print all the values ​​of the matrix, how can we know the number of these values ​​in the first place, then the values ​​of the matrix can be anything. To solve this problem, we must manually pass the array's capacity as an int type and use it inside the function.

Example

#include <stdio.h>
#include <stdlib.h>
void adder(int numbers[], int size)
{
    int sum = 0;
    for(int i = 0 ; i < size; i++)
    {
        sum = sum + numbers[i];
    }
    printf("The sum of the values of the matrix= %d", sum);
}
int main(int argc, char** argv)
{
    int array[4] = {10, 20, 30, 40};
    adder(array, 4);
}

We have defined a function of type void and called it adder and this function receives an array of type int and the name of the array we called numbers. And because it is a matrix, we put square brackets [] in the parameters. We have sent the size of the array and we have made the type of the function void because our function will not return any value. And we have defined a variable inside this function called sum and its beginning is 0, and this variable will contain all the values ​​of this array and its initial value is 0 so that the sum is true.

We create a for loop to pass all the values ​​of the array, and we set i=0 and i less than the size of the array so we pass them in the parameters. We sum the sum with itself and the value inside the array and print the output into this function via printf and into the main function. And we defined an int array with a size of 4 and put several values ​​in it, then we called the adder function and passed the array we created and passed its size without any square brackets.

And we set the size of the array, and when we run the code, its result will be 100 as follows

The sum of the values of the matrix=100

If we want to pass a two-dimensional array, we must determine the amplitude of the sub-array by writing it in square brackets and it is worth noting that this is mandatory in this case.

void function(int y[][3], unsigned int arrarSiz)
{
.
}

Tags:
Saja Alsadig

Saja Alsadig

من السودان مبرمجة مواقع ويب و تطبيقات أندرويد اتقن لغات "html, css, php, js" بالإضافة للتعامل مع اندرويد ستوديو و بناء التطبيقات, مهتمة بمجال التقنية منذ الصغر و كان لدي شقف كبير للدخول بالجامعه بقسم البرمجة و دخلته في عام 2013 و تعلمت كل شيئ ضمن الجامعة و خارجها من التعليم الذاتي و اتمنى أن أكون عند حسن ظن الجميع و إيصال الأمانة لكم, اعمل حاليا في إدارة موقع جامعة السودان.

المصفوفات في لغة C - ProgrammerTech
Language:

Search

المصفوفات في لغة C

  • Share this:
المصفوفات في لغة C

المصفوفات في لغة سي

المصفوفات ( arrays ) هي مجموعة من البيانات التي تتشابه في النوع سواء كانت نصوص أو أرقام عددية صحيحة أو أرقام عشرية و أرقام كسرية و حرف واحد و يكون لها إسم مشترك أن يكون لها إسم مشترك يُعبّر عن هذه البيانات بإسم المصفوفة Array و في المصفوفات نستطيع أن ننسيق الكود الخاص بنا و وضع به كم كبير من المُتغيرات بدون أي تعقيد و نستطيع الوصول لأي عنصر في هذه المصفوفة و تمييزه عن طريق مناداته بالـ index الخاص به.

 

المصفوفات احادية الأبعاد في لغة C

المصفوفات احادية الأبعاد ( one dimensional array ) تحدثنا عن المُتغيرات في الدروس السابقة و قُلنا أن المُتغير يحمل قيمة عدد أو حرف أو غيرها, لكن ماذا عن عدة قيم؟ هل يُمكن تعريف عدة قيم متسلسلة في متغير واحد؟. نعم فإن المصفوفات Array هي الطريقة الأمثل لتعريف متغير يحمل عدة قيم, لنتذكر مشروع لحساب معدل طالب.

الشيئ الذي سوف يصعُب علينا تخزين القيم و إستخدامها, ماذا لو كان العدد للمواد هو 20 مادة, هل سوف نقوم بتعريف 20 متغير مختلف؟. بالطبع لا لهذا وٌجدت المصفوفات Arrays و التي تسهِّل علينا بشكل كبير مثل هذه الحالات.

لقد تعلَّمنا أن المتغير يحجز مكان معين في الذاكرة سعته تعتمد على نوع البيانات التي تم تعريفه فيه,. و بما أنه موقع واحد فقط فمن الممكن أنه يحتوي على مجرد قيمة واحدة من نفس نوع المتغير. بالنسبة للمصفوفة فهي تقوم بحجز اكثر من موقع في الذاكرة بحسب ما يحدده المبرمج فلو كانت مصفوفة سعتها 3 على سبيل المثال.

فإنها من الممكن أنها تتسع لثلاث قيم مختلفة, فلو كانت مصفوفة من نوع int سعتها 3 على سبيل المثال. فإنها من الممكن أن تتسع لثلاث قيم مختلفة من نوع int ايضاً و طبعاً بإمكاننا إسترجاع القيم منها أو تعديل القيم الموجودة فيها.

الصيغة العامة لتعريف مصفوفة

int myArray[size];

حيث أن :

الـ int هو تحديد نوع المصفوفة و هنا كان نوعها عدد صحيح integer فهي نفس الطريقة التي نعرّّف بها المتغيرات.

الـ myArray هو إسم المصفوفة, تماماً كما نتعامل مع المتغيرات و بنفس الشروط.

الـ [size] هو سعة المصفوفة نكتُبه عدد صحيح موجب و هذا هو الإختلاف بينها و بين المُتغير العادي و هذا العدد هو سوف يمثِّل سعة المصفوفة و حجمها, و بالنهاية يجب وضع فاصلة منقوطة ;.

 

تحديد قيم اولية للمصفوفة Array في لغة سي

يمكن ايضاً تحديد قيم اولية للمصفوفة بوضع إشارة مساواة قبل الفاصلة المنقوطة ثم نقوم بفتح قوس معكوف {. ثم نقوم بتحديد قيم اولية بحيث تكون مفصولة بفاصلة و في النهاية نقوم بإغلاق القوس المعكوف و نضع الفاصلة المنقوطة semicolon.

int myArray[size] = {4, 3, 7, ....etc};

في هذا المثال ستكون القيمة الأولى للمصفوفة هي 4 و الثانية 3 و الثالثة 7 و هكذا....الخ, و في حال تحديد قيم اولية للمصفوفة. لا داعي لتحديد حجمها فالمحول أو المفسر البرمجي هو سوف يقوم بتحديده تبعاً للقيم الأولية.

مثال 1

#include <stdio.h>
#include <stdlib.h>
int main(int argc, char** argv)
{
    int x[] = {1, 2, 3, 4, 5};
    return 0;
}

من الجدير بالذكر أنه عند تحديد سعة المصفوفة يجب أن يكون عدد القيم مُطابقاً لسعة. المصفوفة, فلو كان عدد القيم أكبر من السعة المحددة فسوف يقوم المحول البرمجي بإظهار خطأ.

 

إسترجاع القيم من المصفوفة في لغة سي C

سوف نتعلم في هذه الفقرة عن كيفية تحديد قيم المصفوفة أو تغيير القيم الموجودة فيها,. بعد تعريف المصفوفة يمكننا تحديد أي من. القيم الموجودة بداخلها عن طريق كتابة إسم المصفوفة ثم نفتح قوس مربع و نحدد مكان القيمة المراد تحديدها من المصفوفة. علماً بأن العد يبدأ من الصفر 0 و ليس الواحد أي أنهُ بكتابة العدد 0 فإننا نقوم بتعديل القيمة الأولى للمصفوفة ثم نقوم بإغلاق القوس المربع.

int myArray[3];
myArray[0]

الآن اصبحت العملية أشبه بتحديد مُتغير عادي فنقوم بكتابة رمز مساواة متبوعاً بالقيمة التي نُريدها و من ثم الفاصلة المنقوطة. على سبيل المثال 16 أي القيمة الأولى هي 16 و القيمة الثانية نحن لا نعلم ما هي لأنه لم نقم بتحديدها. فقد تحتوي على أي قيمة عشوائية بحسب ما تجده في المكان التي تم حجزه في الذاكرة.

int myArray[3];
myArray[0] = 23;

إذا أردنا تعديل القيمة بعد ذلك فنقوم بنفس الطريقة

int myArray[3];
myArray[0] = 23;
myArray[0] = 27;

هنا تم تعديل القيمة الأولى من 23 الى 27.

 

كيفية إسترجاع قيمة من مصفوفة في لغة السي

نقوم اولاً بكتابة إسم المصفوفة و فتح قوس مربع بعد ذلك نقوم بكتابة موقع القيمة التي نُريد قرائتها. من المصفوفة بحيث يبدأ العد من الصفر 0،. فلو وضعنا صفر فنقوم بقراءة القيمة الأولى من المصفوفة ثم نقوم بإغلاق القوس المربع.

int myArray[3];
myArray[0]=16;
myArray[0];

بالطبع للآن لم نستفيد من القيمة التي قُمنا بقرائتها، نضعها في متغير لكي نستفيد منها

int myArray[3]; 
myArray[0]=16; 
int x =myArray[0];

الآن تم نسخ القيمة 16 إلى المُتغير x فيمكننا إستخدام القيم الموجودة في المصفوفة بأي طريقة نُريد (طباعتها على الشاشة أو قراءة القيم و تخزينها فيها).

 

كيفية التعامل مع المصفوفات أُحادية الأبعاد

لنقم بتخيل الشكل الآتي لمصفوفة

int myArray[7]  = {2, 27, -26, -24, 0, 15, 12};

المطلوب:

  1. إقرأ القيمة التالية int x =myArray[0] فما هي القيمة المخزنة في x؟.
  2. ما هي القيمة المخزنة في int x =myArray[4]؟.
  3. ما هي القيمة المخزنة في int x =myArray[8]؟.
  4. ما هي القيمة في ما يلي :
myArray[2]=60;
int x = myArray[2];

حل السؤال السابق

1- هنا سوف تكون القيمة المخزنة هي 2.

2- القيمة المخزنة هي 0.

3- في هذه الحالة سوف نقَع في مشكلة ذات نتيجتين متوقعتين و كلتاهما سيئتين, إما أن يتم إرجاع قيمة عشوائية من الذاكرة. بحسب المكان الذي قُمنا بمحاولة القراءة منه x=-342354236. أو سيتوقف البرنامج عن العمل عند تشغيله سيظهر رسالة للمستخدم Error يبين له أنه قُمنا بمحاولة الدخول إلى الذاكرة بشكل خاطئ. و ذلك لأننا حاولنا القراءة من مكان لم نقم بحجزه, إذاً أن المصفوفة حجمها 7 و قُمنا بمحاولة الوصول للقيمة التاسعه فيها و هي ليست معرَّفة و لن يتم حجزها.

4- هنا سوف تكون القيمة هي 60 لأننا قُمنا بتعديل القيمة بعد تعريف المصفوفة و هي x=60 .

 

المصفوفات متعددة الأبعاد في لغة C

المصفوفات متعددة الأبعاد, سوف نتحدث اليوم عن المصفوفات متعددة الأبعاد و هي عبارة عن مصفوفات Array يُمكن أن تأخذ قيم في اكثر من بُعد. على سبيل المثال المصفوفات ثنائية الأبعاد تتكوَّن من صفوف و أعمده فيمكن تخيلها على أنها شبيهة بجدول, و المصفوفات ثنائية الأبعاد هي التي سوف نغطيها في هذا الدرس.

مثال

لنقُم بتعريف مصفوفة تتكوَّن من اربع مصفوفات في كل من هذه المصفوفات ثلاث قيم من نوع char و قم بالوصول إلى عناصر بعض القيم من المصفوفات ليطبع abcd.

#include <stdio.h>
#include <stdlib.h>
int main(int argc, char** argv)
{
    char characters[4][3] = {{'a', 'g', 'c'},
                            {-2, 200, 'z'},
                            {'G', 'd', 'K'},
                            {-90, -1, 'b'}};
    printf("%c", characters[0][0]);
    printf("%c", characters[3][2]);
    printf("%c", characters[0][2]);
    printf("%c", characters[2][1]);

    return 0;
}

قمنا بإنشاء مصفوفة بإسم characters تحتوي بداخلها أربعة مصفوفات و كل مصفوفة تحتوي على ثلاثة قيم مختلفة. ووضعنا ضمن هذه القيم احرف على أنها char لكي نقوم بطباعتها, و بعدها قُمنا بكتابة امر الطباعة printf و حددنا أنه نريد طباعة char عبر الرمز %c. وقمنا بكتابة اسم المصفوفة و موقع الحرف الذي نريد طباعته عبر الأندكس. و الرقم 0 يعني المصفوفة الأولى و الصفر 0 الآخر يعني القيمة الأولى منها, و بنفس الأمر ذهبنا للمصفوفة الرابعه الذي الأندكس لها 3.

قمنا بإختيار القيمة رقم 2 منها و بنفس الأمر على المصفوفتين الباقية و عند الطباعة ستكون النتيجة هي abcd كما يلي

abcd

 

إستخدام المصفوفة array في دالة

لقد تعرَّفنا في درس functions على كيفية تمرير قيم إلى الدالة عن طريق ما يُسمى بالمُعاملات, فهل يُمكننا تمرير مصفوفة كاملة إلى دالة؟ نعم يُمكننا ذلك طبعاً, يتم تمرير المصفوفات بنفس الطريقة التي نقوم بها بتمرير مُتغير عادي. لكن الفرق هنا أننا نقوم بوضع قوس مربع فارغ بعد إسم المُعامل و ذلك لإبلاغ الدالة أننا نُريد أن نمرر مصفوفة كاملة و ليست قيمة عادية.

void function(int y[])
{
    printf("%d", y[0]);
}

المشكلة هي أنَّ لغة سي ليست كـ لغات البرمجة الأُخرى التي تقوم بتمرير سعة المصفوفة مع المصفوفة لذا فإننا لا نستطيع معرفة سعة المصفوفة داخل الدالة.

void function(int y[], int arraySize)
{
for(int i = 0; i < arraySize; i++)
    printf("%d", y[i]);
}

فلو أردنا طباعة قيم المصفوفة جميعها فكيف لنا أن نعرف عدد هذه القيم اصلاً, فيمكن أن تكون قيم المصفوفة أي شيئ. و لحل هذه المشكلة يجب علينا أن نُمرر سعة المصفوفة يدوياً كنوع int و إستخدامه داخل الدالة.

مثال

#include <stdio.h>
#include <stdlib.h>
void adder(int numbers[], int size)
{
    int sum = 0;
    for(int i = 0 ; i < size; i++)
    {
        sum = sum + numbers[i];
    }
    printf("The sum of the values of the matrix= %d", sum);
}
int main(int argc, char** argv)
{
    int array[4] = {10, 20, 30, 40};
    adder(array, 4);
}

قمنا بتعريف دالة نوعها void و أسميناها adder و هذه الدالة تقوم بإستقبال مصفوفة من نوع int و إسم المصفوفة اسميناها numbers. و لأنها مصفوفة وضعنا قوسين مربعين [] في الباراميترس. و قُمنا بإرسال حجم المصفوفة و قد قمنا بجعل نوع الدالة void لأن دالتنا لن تُرجع أي قيمة. و قُمنا بتعريف مُتغير في داخل هذه الدالة إسمه sum و بدايته هي 0 و سوف يحتوي هذا المُتغير على جميع قيم هذه المصفوفة و قيمته الأولية هي 0 ليكون ناتج الجمع صحيحاً.

وقُمنا بإنشاء حلقة for للمرور على جميع قيم المصفوفة, ووضعنا i=0 و i اصغر من حجم المصفوفة و لذلك قُمنا بتمريرها في المعاملات. و قمنا بجمع قيمة sum مع نفسها مع القيمة الموجودة بداخل المصفوفة و قُمنا بطباعة الناتج بداخل هذه الدالة عبر printf و بداخل الدالة main. وقُمنا بتعريف مصفوفة int array و حجمها 4 ووضعنا بها عدة قيم ثم إستدعينا الدالة adder و تمرير المصفوفة التي قُمنا بإنشاءها و تمرير حجمها من دون أي اقواس مربعة.

ووضعنا حجم المصفوفة, و عند تشغيل الكود ستكون نتيجته 100 كما يلي

The sum of the values of the matrix=100

في حال أردنا تمرير مصفوفة ثنائية الأبعاد فيجب علينا تحديد سعة المصفوفة الفرعية عن طريق كتابتها في قوس مربع و من الجدير بالذكر أن هذا إجباري في هذه الحالة.

void function(int y[][3], unsigned int arrarSiz)
{
.
}

Tags:
Saja Alsadig

Saja Alsadig

من السودان مبرمجة مواقع ويب و تطبيقات أندرويد اتقن لغات "html, css, php, js" بالإضافة للتعامل مع اندرويد ستوديو و بناء التطبيقات, مهتمة بمجال التقنية منذ الصغر و كان لدي شقف كبير للدخول بالجامعه بقسم البرمجة و دخلته في عام 2013 و تعلمت كل شيئ ضمن الجامعة و خارجها من التعليم الذاتي و اتمنى أن أكون عند حسن ظن الجميع و إيصال الأمانة لكم, اعمل حاليا في إدارة موقع جامعة السودان.